Kentucky Players Chosen National Player of the Year
- by Year -

* Note: - Helms awards to Alex Groza and Bill Spivey were later withdrawn due to purported illegal activities. See the following page for more information.
(Note: Only selections recognized by NCAA are included. These include the following sources: Helms 1905-1979; Basketball Times 1982-present; Associated Press 1961-present; U.S. Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) [Oscar Robertson Trophy] 1959-present; Wooden Award 1977-present; National Association of Basketball Coaches 1975-present; Naismith Award 1969-present; Adolph Rupp Trophy 1972-present; Sporting News 1943-present; United Press International 1955-1996.)

Forest Sale1932-33Helms
Leroy Edwards1934-35Helms
Alex Groza1948-49Helms*
Bill Spivey1950-51Helms*
Jack Givens1977-78Helms
John Wall2009-10Rupp
Anthony Davis2011-12Sporting News, USBWA (Oscar Robertson), Rupp, Associated Press, Basketball Times, Wooden, Naismith
Oscar Tshiebwe2021-22AP, NABC, USBWA, Sporting News, Naismith, Wooden, CBS, USA Today, The Athletic

This page was made with a Macintosh
Use the Best, Don't settle for Less

Return to statistics, team schedules, team rosters, opponents, players, coaches, games, assistance or Kentucky Basketball Page
Please send all additions/corrections to Jon Scott
This page was automatically generated using a Filemaker Pro Database