Kentucky Players Who Went on to Win NBA Championships

16 Players

Note: Pat Riley also won 4 NBA championships as Head Coach of the Los Angeles Lakers (1982, 1985, 1987, 1988) and an additional championship as Head Coach of the Miami Heat (2006)

PlayerLast Season Played
(at Kentucky)
NBA Season (NBA Team)
Paul Noel1942-431950-51 (Rochester Royals)
Lou Tsioropoulos1953-541956-57 (Boston Celtics)
1958-59 (Boston Celtics)
Frank Ramsey1953-541956-57 (Boston Celtics)
1958-59 (Boston Celtics)
1959-60 (Boston Celtics)
1960-61 (Boston Celtics)
1961-62 (Boston Celtics)
1962-63 (Boston Celtics)
1963-64 (Boston Celtics)
Cliff Hagan1953-541957-58 (St. Louis Hawks)
Dan Swartz1951-521962-63 (Boston Celtics)
Pat Riley1966-671971-72 (Los Angeles Lakers)
Larry Steele1970-711976-77 (Portland Trailblazers)
Kevin Grevey1974-751977-78 (Washington Bullets)
Rick Robey1977-781980-81 (Boston Celtics)
Tayshaun Prince2001-022003-04 (Detroit Pistons)
Nazr Mohammed1997-982004-05 (San Antonio Spurs)
Antoine Walker1995-962005-06 (Miami Heat)
Derek Anderson1996-972005-06 (Miami Heat)
Rajon Rondo2005-062007-08 (Boston Celtics)
2019-20 (Los Angeles Lakers)
Jodie Meeks2008-092018-19 (Toronto Raptors)
Anthony Davis2011-122019-20 (Los Angeles Lakers)

This page was made with a Macintosh
What Flavors Your Mac ?

Return to statistics, team schedules, team rosters, opponents, players, coaches, opposing coaches, officials, games, assistance, Kentucky Basketball Page or search this site.
Please send all additions/corrections to Jon Scott
This page was automatically generated using a Filemaker Pro Database