Kentucky Players Chosen SEC Player of the Year

UK Players Chosen 18 Times

Note: Associated Press (AP) has named Player of the Year (POY) since 1965. Coaches have named POY since 1987. United Press International (UPI) has named POY between 1965 through 1992.

NameSeasonAwarding Body (Notes)
Pat Riley1965-66Associated Press
Tom Parker1971-72Associated Press
Kevin Grevey1972-73Associated Press (co-winner with Wendell Hudson)
Kevin Grevey1974-75Associated Press
Kyle Macy1979-80Associated Press & United Press International
Kenny Walker1984-85Associated Press & United Press International
Kenny Walker1985-86Associated Press & United Press International
Jamal Mashburn1992-93Associated Press & Coaches
Tony Delk1995-96Associated Press & Coaches
Ron Mercer1996-97Associated Press & Coaches
Tayshaun Prince2000-01Associated Press & Coaches
Keith Bogans2002-03Coaches
John Wall2009-10Associated Press & Coaches
Anthony Davis2011-12Associated Press & Coaches
Tyler Ulis2015-16Associated Press & Coaches
Malik Monk2016-17Associated Press
Immanuel Quickley2019-20Coaches
Oscar Tshiebwe2021-22AP & Coaches

This page was made with a Macintosh
Use the Best, Don't settle for Less

Return to statistics, team schedules, team rosters, opponents, players, coaches, games, assistance or Kentucky Basketball Page
Please send all additions/corrections to Jon Scott
This page was automatically generated using a Filemaker Pro Database